Registration with Ego Electric Scooter

I am so very nearly there to getting my number plate. This process has certainly taken a bit of time to complete (it will still be another 10 days or so) however it is more down to my uncertainty (as they had no phone number) and being out the country for a while.

I received a call from them today (The number they rang on was 01565 624090) and they said that they were waiting for my licence and utility bill. I will send this off to them by recoreded delivery tomorrow and so should have this all wrapped up within the next 10 days.

Once this has all been dealt with and I’m officially on the road, I will write a full step by step effort of what to do when you receive your scooter etc.

I “read” on youtube that a guy in america seemed to get about 22 miles out of it, however it looked like he lived in a really hilly area and he weighed about 15st – I’m 10st and in a flat area so hopefully I should be able to get near the full 40 miles out of it. Again though I will do some full tests and post my findings / thoughts on here.

Don’t forget that you can pre-order here: Firebox (Clear your cookies) 😀

Now i’m off to buy a helmet! 😀

Cheers

TheDrinkShop

D

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

