We have lift off!

Ok so not quite lift off but good enough!

I have now managed to wheel my ego electric scoota round to my flat (where I will be storing it) – It was pretty easy to push once you get it going so didn’t take me too long.

Just to add in here: The reason that I had to push it round and not actually turn it on was that (as someone else has commented on .. and I agree) there could have been a little more info from Firebox to be honest when it was bought. You are kind of left in limbo not quite knowing when it is coming etc. However I will post all about these in a separate entry, but due to circumstances beyond my control I am unable to send off my drivers licence just yet, and so am therefore unable to get the numberplate that will mean that I can legally drive it on the roads. Hopefully in a two weeks I will be able to send this off and get all the papers done so that I can get her on the road šŸ˜€

Anyway … I charged up the Ego and it took only 6 hours from “factory dead” to being fully done. I will add that when you plug it in, do prepare yourself for some seriously loud fan action. The charger sounds like it’s about to take off!! – Especially mental as I have the Ego sitting in my room! (Yes, crazy I know but it’s easy for me to get it in there and means that it’s easy to charge!)

So this morning I had my first switch on …….. I can report that all lights and indicators etc seemed to be working fine. I will get it out into the car park tonight and be able to give it some fuller testing. First signs are good so far though! šŸ˜€

I must buy a few rugs so that I don’t end up getting mud all over the carpet hehe – this could end in disaster hehe

So there you go – it’s looking good so far and I will report more as I test it – Do let me know of any probs or good points that you find with yours, and if you are still tempted then I would say “go for it” and preorder yours here at FireboxĀ (Clear your cookies :D)

Happy days

D

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

